Excess for access.

For the last week, Twitter has been interesting. I’ve enjoyed the dynamic you can create out of almost nothing, with anyone! I am inspired to check it more than Facebook or Instagram. I see the pull, the appeal and the use.

Yesterday my phone was run over. Cars are heavy. My phone is dead.

17274970_10154156146251213_1657968120_n

 

At first I rejoiced the fact I was uncontactable and off the grid, then realised Twitters pull had done more than peaked my interest. I wanted access! Then it dawned on me, how dependable are we on our mobile devices to roam the online platforms we deem important? How do we handle being cut off from our information resources? I need to make sure I wear a watch or I’ll be late, for everything.

I’m sure I have text messages from loved ones and bosses, but ignorance is bliss…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

